Snackerdoodles: If You Lost an Eye, I’d Let You Borrow One.

If You Lost an Eye, I'd Let You Borrow One, Copyright 2015 Liz Vitale

Uncle Steve and Aunt Liz have had our share of eye problems. He’s had detached retinas and laser surgeries to save his eyesight,I’ve had bad strabismus and several surgeries to correct bad double vision. I always think he is in more danger of losing his eyesight than I am, and I think if it really came down to it, if he were losing vision in both eyes, if there were some way I could donate part of one of mine to give him vision in one eye, I would do it. I’m used to functioning with one eye(I had to wear an eyepatch for a while), so I know I could manage. I was thinking about all this when I drew this Snackerdoodle.

Leave a Reply

