Snackerdoodles: Pinto Unicorns!

Pinto Unicorns,© 2015 Liz Vitale
Pinto Unicorns,© 2015 Liz Vitale

I’ve always wishy-washed back and forth on unicorns as simply “horses with a horn”. I have seen beautiful treatments of them as a distinct and separate species with deer and goatlike characteristics, but generally, in pop culture images, they are simply “horse with a horn”. So I like to think of them as a separate species in which some of the varieties share traits with equines, and some traits with other hoofed animals. It works for me. 🙂
Leaning toward the “equine” side, one of my all-time favorite images involving a unicorn is this one, which I think is a produce label.

13L-116unicorn

Leave a Reply

