Vintage Art: “Family”!

family

I absolutely cannot stop laughing at this drawing. I was probably about 7–10 years old, because my hair is super-long and our youngest kitty was still “Tuffy” before her name was changed to Little Kitty(we kept calling her “The Little Kitty” and it just stuck). You can see my mom in her smart skirt,her favorite color yellow blouse, big sunglasses and overloaded purse, Dad in his business suit, our three cats and dog, my brother Scott in his Aussie hat and with his dirt bike, my grandmother in her polyester suit and Granddaddy with his square-topped hair(it wasn’t a buzz cut; it was so thick it just naturally lay like that). Granddaddy also seems to be holding a list of some sort, or maybe it’s a book; we used to read a lot together, mainly National Geographic.

I also seemed to be in great need of a new pen; this is some sad inking, here.

And am I taking something out of Mother’s purse?? How did I get away with that?

Leave a Reply

