Our Christmas Wreath!

wreef

Ain’t it fun? The little dino at bottom right has lost his scarf,but he’ll get a new one.
Back in the 90s and early 2000s, I worked on and off again at a little mom-and-pop art supply store. I think I worked there twelve years? When the owner retired  in 2001,it was a sad time, as I and all my coworkers really enjoyed the place. Our beloved little boss, Jane, began just giving away stuff to us from the back of the store–stuff that had been there for years and was long-forgotten. This wreath may have been one. When she handed it to me and said, “Take it”, I immediately took it home that night and put dinosaurs on it, wearing little scarves and holding snowballs. It has graced our door every year since. The bow has always been squashed,but I don’t care. I love it, love it.

Leave a Reply

