Vintage: Strange-Legged Elephant.

This is a drawing I did in high school, probably on my own at home. My parents couldn’t keep me supplied with enough paper and I tended to spill over into pieces of posterboard that were supposed to be for our science projects.
I have no idea what inspired me to create elephants with strange little spindly legs and cloven hooves, but I drew them a lot. This one I just happened to take a lot of care with, trying to get the anatomy right and struggling with shading.

skelephant.jpg

Friends, this is also testimony to creating art on supplies that are acid free. This board used to be white, and over the years it has become a dull beige.

Leave a Reply

