Happy Birthday to my brother!

Scott card layout.jpg

There’s a bit more to tell about this drawing. I drew a lot of little dog and cat characters in the late 70s and very early 80s, still in grade school. I also had a mouse and bird character, seen here too. The cat’s name was Oglevie..no idea where I got that name…and the bird’s name was Elmo. This was long before Elmo Monster trashed Sesame Street, but oddly enough, the bird was red. I am drawing a blank on the mouse and dogs’ names.

Leave a Reply

