Slimy Adventures!

I rarely follow any sort of trend. My clothing should tell you that. But, on occasion something neat comes up that is so odd I have to try it. Well, right now all the kids are making slime, trading and selling it at school and making up new recipes all the time. So,I thought I would give it a try, I was so intrigued.

IT’S SO MUCH FUN!!!!

WP_20170606_017
This was my second try. Using the borax recipe, I kept ending up making a gel. It looks and feels really cool but it’s not quite slime.

got it right slime
This batch I got just right, after switching to baking soda, white glue and saline recipe.
WP_20170608_011
Still using same recipe, just trying different kinds of glue. This is clear glue.
WP_20170609_008
Glitter glue!
WP_20170609_010
Clear glue and black food coloring gives you something like the oil slick monster from Stephen King’s “The Raft”!
Leave a Reply

