A Doodle a Day—This past eight day’s spread!

6_25--7_2 2017.jpg

There is so much nutty stuff in here. I have discovered that the day’s events usually influence the daily doodle; therefore, I have tried to hold off doodling it until the evening(I used to do it in the morning).

One of my  great accomplishments this past week was getting my office organized. I mean REALLY organized, which included culling dozens and dozens of my beloved toys out of it. There were just so many I couldn’t quite function in here. I hated to see them packed up, but they haven’t gone far—my favorites are in a bright orange tub under one of my desks.
I am slowly learning how to purge and focus more on art and writing than collecting. It’s a lifetime habit I am trying to curb.
Anyway, another task I completed this week was getting my address book situated. Before, my book consisted of a small looseleaf notebook that had about half its addresses entered in neatly and in ABC order—that was done about five years ago. Somehow over time I started just scribbling people’s info on little colored pieces of paper and simply shoving them in the book. I could remember what color of paper people’s info was put on, but their addresses were just scattered willy-nilly through the stack of paper. Finding an address meant unpiling the whole stack and boy was I sick of it. I was not ABOUT to recopy every address, so I got a big looseleaf notebook, filled it with paper, and taped all those colored pieces of paper into it in ABC order. Then all the previous book’s addresses got taped in, too. I am sure that was much more than you wanted to read, but hey, it was a victory on my end!

This weekend, Steve and I also watched the new Beauty and the Beast live action movie. I found myself really enjoying it, even though for the first thirty minutes I just kinda felt as if we were watching Hermione’s Continuing Adventures in France or somesuch. The characters that were “objects” got a little grating on my eyes until someone in my brain said “hey, that is probably what they would actually look like if they were real”, and I stopped focusing on them so much. I especially enjoyed Ian McKellan as Cogsworth. And I ended up liking the Beast quite a bit, too. Anyway, I was trying to draw the Beast from the old animated movie, from memory. Ergh.

19601480_10210964948417308_4847277457982829636_n

This is a screencap of the homescreen of my phone. I love my little alien friends!

And my beloved The Purple Stuff Podcast returned at last, with an episode all about sharks!    Shark week is just around the corner, so it was perfect, perfect timing.

Leave a Reply

