Christmas Countdown 2017: My Favorite Things!

I keep hearing the song “My Favorite Things”, performed by various current artists, in with the Christmas songs on the radio. I have never seen The Sound of Music so I don’t understand why. However, I love the song, and I thought up my own version:

My Favorite Things

Silky black kittens and gray rats that scurry
Karloff and Cyclops and yetis so furry
Great golden dragons with eighty foot wings..
These are a few of my favorite things.

Horror conventions where you meet your idols
Dark headless horsemen on stallions unbridled
Long scaly serpents that swim in warm springs…
These are a few of my favorite things.

All kinds of sharks found at all ocean levels
Unicorns,werewolves and wild Jersey devils
Vampires that swoon when the night creatures sing..
These are a few of my favorite things.

When the shark bites
And its teeth sting
When I’m feeling sad…
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad.

 

 

Leave a Reply

